Snap Scene: Motor Ace, 170 Russell, Melbourne 14th April 2019

Since disbanding all those years ago, the Motor Ace boys have been up to all those regular ‘life’ things – families, kids and jobs. But for what’s set to be an amazing few weeks of shows, the band are back together just like the good old days.

Motor Ace is Patrick Robertson (vocals, guitar), Dave Ong (guitar), Damo Costin (drums) and Matt Balfe (bass).

Motor Ace are stoked to announce that some very special, never-before-heard demos from sessions spanning the band’s entire discography coming direct to fans, too, as the band have been delving deep into the archives to find some recordings that are sure to stir up those nostalgic vibes. The 10 track collection of demos from all three of Motor Ace’s albums will drop on Spotify on March 8. “It’s really cool to listen to the initial demos and to see where they ended up on the record after it had been produced,” says Damo. “I’ve found loads of footage from ages ago from touring, as well. We are going to release some unreleased demos that we did before the records were recorded, including Shoot This demos some of which sounds better than the official recording.”

About Mary Boukouvalas 1050 Articles
Mary is a music photographer and reviewer.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.