Snap Scene: Caligula, Prince Bandroom 11th May 2018

Caligula is composed of five members: vocalist Ashley Rothschild, guitarist James McKinnon, drummer Dave Macken, Jamie Fonti (keyboards and backing singer), and bass guitarist Sean Fonti.

In 1994, they released the album Rubenesque and received national airplay on Triple J and Triple M with the songs “Tears of a Clown” (a remake of the Smokey Robinson & the Miracles song), “Before” and “Roundabout”.

Caligula toured and supported Depeche Mode, Pop Will Eat Itself, Ned’s Atomic Dustbin, The Beastie Boys, Buzzcocks, Carter USM, Jesus Jones, Scatterbrain, and Ride, as well as many different Australian acts.

About Mandy Hall 839 Articles
Mandy is a music photographer & writer. She runs Mandy Hall Media, which includes Photography, Social Media marketing, PR & Graphic Design for the music industry. She is also a web developer - she created and supports this website.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.