Snap Scene: Under the Southern Stars Media Call at Hard Rock Cafe, Darling Harbour 9th March 2022

Cheap Trick, Bush, Stone Temple Pilots & Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

To say it has been a long time coming is an understatement, but the wait is finally over!

The bands featured on Under The Southern Stars are the first international acts to tour Australia since the onset of the pandemic. This is also the first time these bands have appeared together on the same bill.

Event promoter Andrew McManus and the One World Entertainment team have worked tirelessly over the last two years having to postpone the original dates of March 2020 just ten days out from happening after the world first went into lockdown. The tour was moved to May 2021 and on the eve of happening was once again postponed to March 2022.

Remember the thrill of live music? The pounding drums, the screaming guitars, the roar of the crowd and singing along to your favourite songsā€¦Under The Southern Stars is the chance to experience all that again like it was the first time!

Stay tuned for our interviews with Robin Zander (Cheap Trick) & Gavin Rossdale (Bush).

UNDER THE SOUTHERN STARS 2022
Fri, March 11: Maitland Showground, Maitland, NSW
Sat, March 12: Foreshore Reserve, Hastings, VIC
Sun, March 13: JC Lowe Oval, Yarrawonga, VIC
Wed, March 16: Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne, VIC
Fri, March 18: Bonython Park, Adelaide, SA
Sat, March 19: Bonython Park, Adelaide, SA
Sun, March 20: Bonython Park, Adelaide, SA
Tues, March 22: WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong, NSW
Wed, March 23: Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney, NSW
Fri, March 25: Kings Beach Ampitheatre, Caloundra, QLD
Sat, March 26: Southport Sharks, Gold Coast, QLD
Sun, March 27: Riverstage, Brisbane, QLD

www.underthesouthernstars.com.au

UTSS2022 @UTSSCONCERTS

About Mandy Hall 858 Articles
Mandy is a music photographer & writer. She runs Mandy Hall Media, which includes Photography, Social Media marketing, PR & Graphic Design for the music industry. She is also a web developer - she created and supports this website.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*