Snap Scene: The 35th National Songwriting Awards with Johnny Young, Ashfield Leagues Club 4th December 2015

The 35th Songwriting Awards at Ashfield Leagues Club on the 4th December 2015. with Johnny Young was inducted into the songwriters Hall of Fame. Check the website at for the full list of results.

Past entries into the Hall of Fame:

  • Harry Vanda, George Young and Stevie Wright (The Easybeats) in 2004
  • Russell Morris in 2005
  • Glenn Shorrock, Beeb Birtles and Graeham Goble (The Little River Band) in 2006
  • Brian Cadd (The Groop, Axiom, Flying Burrito Brothers and solo) in 2007
  • Doc Neeson, Rick Brewster and John Brewster (The Angels) in 2008
  • Ross Wilson (Daddy Cool, Mondo Rock and solo) in 2009
  • Richard Clapton in 2010
  • Steve Kilbey (The Church) in 2011
  • Don Walker (Cold Chisel) in 2012
  • Garth Porter (Sherbet) in 2013
  • Kate Ceberano in 2014

About Mandy Hall 769 Articles
Mandy is a music photographer & writer. She runs Mandy Hall Media, which includes Photography, Social Media marketing, PR & Graphic Design for the music industry. She is also a web developer - she created and supports this website.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.