Scene News: The Age Music Victoria Awards 2015 10th Edition

Some of Victoria’s hottest acts including Marlon Williams, Courtney Barnett, Harts, Briggsand The EG Allstars, will celebrate the 10th Edition of The Age Music Victoria Awards at 170 Russell on 11 November 2015.

A limited release of 300 tickets will be available to the public, so get in quick to celebrate with your favourite musicians.

The event will be co-presented by Triple R 102.7FM and PBS 106.7FM. Two of their finest broadcasters, Chris Gill and Lyndelle Wilkinson, will MC the event and Fee B-Squared will be spinning the tunes between sets.

In a celebration of the diversity of the Victorian contemporary music scene, the night will peak when special guests Ajak Kwai, Ben Salter, Blake Scott (The Peep Tempel), Briggs, Ecca Vandal, Emma Donovan, Iseula Hingano (Blue Eyes Cry) and Olympia, perform a song with The EG Allstars.

For the first time, the Public Awards, which are decided by 80,000 public votes, and The Genre Awards, which are chosen by select expert panels, will be merged in one huge show. The Hall of Fame acts will be celebrated in a separate concert at the Palais Theatre on 20 November 2015.

We are thrilled to announce that last year’s major industry partners Live At Your Local andBakehouse Studios, are joining us again, with $5 from every ticket sold once again going toSupport Act Limited to support musicians in need.

“Wow, 10 years since the first awards and this year’s nominees have delivered some of the best music we’ve ever heard” said The Age’s music editor Martin Boulton.

“The Age Music Victoria Awards shines a spotlight on a year of outstanding releases and promises to deliver a wonderful night, celebrating the diversity of great Victorian music”.

The Age Music Victoria Awards 10th Edition
11 November 2015, Doors 6.45 PM
ON SALE NOW Tickets $40 + BF via or phone 1300 724 867

Bands can self-nominate for the Genre Awards until 30 September 2015

Public voting opens online via The Age and Music Victoria websites from Friday 9 October 2015.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.