Scene News: SCAR SYMMETRY Announce Re-Issues Of Four Albums Now Available On Vinyl For The First Time Ever On 14th April – Pre-Orders Are Available Now

A picture containing text  Description automatically generatedBackground pattern  Description automatically generated

A picture containing outdoor, tea, dirt, plant  Description automatically generatedA picture containing text, book  Description automatically generated


Swedish progressive death metallers SCAR SYMMETRY have announced re-issues for four of their classic albums. Pitch Black Progress (2006), Holographic Universe (2008), Dark Matter Dimensions (2009) and The Unseen Empire (2011) will all be available on vinyl for the first time ever on 14th April, with pre-orders available now from:

The albums will be available in the following variants:

Pitch Black Progress (2006)
x1000 2LP Gold Vinyl
x500 2LP Gold/Black Splatter Vinyl (Mail Order exclusive)

Holographic Universe (2008)
x1000 2LP White Vinyl
x500 2LP White/Dark Blue Splatter Vinyl (Mail Order exclusive)

Dark Matter Dimensions (2009)
x1000 2LP Grey Vinyl
x500 2LP Grey/Black Splatter Vinyl (Mail Order exclusive)

The Unseen Empire (2011)
x1000 Clear Vinyl
x500 Clear/Black Splatter Vinyl (Mail Order exclusive)

SCAR SYMMETRY have completed work on their seventh full length album The Singularity (Phase II – Xenotaph), the long-awaited follow up to 2014’s critically acclaimed The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity)

Roberth Karlsson – Vocals
Lars Palmqvist – Vocals
Per Nilsson – Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
Benjamin Ellis – Guitars
Henrik Olsson – Drums