Scene News: The Beards Expand Farewell Tour With Extra Dates Added

Australia’s number one (and only) beard-related rock band The Beards have added even more dates to their upcoming 2016 Farewell Tour.

After the surprise announcement of their intention to retire from touring left many pro-beard Australian fans in shock, the band have since experienced an outpouring of support from around the country and are now committed to make their farewell tour the single biggest they have ever undertaken.

The new dates include shows in Gove, Clare Valley, Cronulla, Katoomba, Wollongong, Penrith, Wallaroo, Alice Springs, Belgrave, Canberra, Mt Hotham, Falls Creek and Traralgon.  They have also announced that their last ever Australian show will take place in their home town of Adelaide at The Governor Hindmarsh on the 28th of October.

The Beards, who famously only ever perform songs about one topic, will be touring throughout Australia performing two sets jam-packed with pro-beard anthems from their impressive five album back-catalogue, incorporating both the stripped-back acoustic sound that saw them crack Triple J’s Hottest 100, and the infectious pop-rock that has won them a legion of fans worldwide.

The Beards Farewell Tour will give fans of the band in every state and territory one last dose of pro-beard activist rock before the four-piece hangs up its touring comb indefinitely.

The Beards Farewell Tour
All dates and tickets through:
www.thebeards.com.au/tourSat 06 Feb – HOUGHTONFEST, HOUGHTON SA
Sat 13 Feb – MEATSTOCK, SYDNEY SHOWGROUNDS NSW
Thu 25 Feb – ROYAL OAK HOTEL, LAUNCESTON TAS
Fri 26 Feb – WARATAH HOTEL, HOBART TAS
Sat 27 Feb – RED HOT MUSIC, DEVONPORT TAS
Fri 11 Mar – BAR INDIGO (LEISURE INN), ROCKINGHAM WA
Sat 12 Mar – ROSEMOUNT HOTEL, PERTH WA
Sun 13 Mar – WINTERSUN HOTEL, GERALDTON WA
Fri 25 Mar – BLENHEIM FESTIVAL, CLARE VALLEY SA (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Wed 06 Apr – STUDIO 6, CRONULLA NSW (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Thu 07 Apr – BAROQUE BAR, CARRINGTON HOTEL, KATOOMBA NSW (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Fri 08 Apr – WOLLONGONG UNI, WOLLONGONG NSW (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Sat 09 Apr – PEACTREE HOTEL, PENRITH NSW (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Fri 15 Apr – BODEGA, WELLINGTON NZ
Sat 16 Apr – KINGS ARMS TAVERN, AUCKLAND NZ
Fri 18 Mar – ARHNEM CLUB, GOVE PENINSULAR NT (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Wed 20 Apr – PIER HOTEL, ESPERANCE WA
Thu 21 Apr – THE WHITE STAR, ALBANY WA
Fri 22 Apr – DUNSBOROUGH TAVERN, DUNSBOROUGH WA
Sat 23 Apr – PRINCE OF WALES, BUNBURY WA
Wed 11 May – GLADSTONE EVENTS CENTRE, GLADSTONE QLD
Thu 12 May – LIONLEIGH HOTEL, ROCKHAMPTON QLD
Fri 13 May – MAGNUM’S, AIRLIE BEACH QLD
Sat 14 May – DALRYMPLE HOTEL, TOWNSVILLE QLD
Sun 15 May – THE JACK, CAIRNS QLD
Fri 20 May – COOPERS ALEHOUSE, WALLAROO SA (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Sat 21 May – JIVE BAR, ADELAIDE SA
Wed 25 May – THE LOFT, WARRNAMBOOL VIC
Thu 26 May – THE GOLDEN VINE, BENDIGO VIC
Fri 27 May – SS & A CLUB, ALBURY NSW
Sat 28 May – THE AREA HOTEL, GRIFFITH NSW
Thu 9 June – RAILWAY CLUB HOTEL, DARWIN, NT
Fri 10 June – RAILWAY CLUB HOTEL, DARWIN, NT
Sat 11 June – KATHERINE HOTEL, KATHERINE, NT
Wed 15 Jun – THE SPOTTED COW, TOOWOOMBA QLD
Thu 16 Jun – THE SOUNDLOUNGE, GOLD COAST QLD
Fri 17 Jun – SOL BAR, MAROOCHYDORE QLD
Sat 18 Jun – THE TRIFFID, BRISBANE QLD
Thu 23 Jun – KAROVA LOUNGE, BALLARAT VIC
Fri 24 Jun – THE BARWON CLUB, GEELONG VIC
Sat 25 Jun – CORNER HOTEL, MELBOURNE VIC
Wed 29-Jun – ANU BAR, CANBERRA (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Thu 30 Jun – BEACHCOMBER HOTEL, TOUKLEY NSW
Fri 01 Jul – THE CAMBRIDGE HOTEL, NEWCASTLE NSW
Sat 02 Jul – THE METRO, SYDNEY NSW
Sat 16 Jul – THE GAPVIEW HOTEL, ALICE SPRINGS (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Thu 21 Jul – SOOKI LOUNGE, BELGRAVE VIC (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Fri 22 Jul – THE GENERAL, MT HOTHAM VIC (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Sat 23 Jul – THE MAN, FALLS CREEK VIC (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
Sun 24 Jul – SPIRIT BAR & LOUNGE, TRARALGON VIC (NEW SHOW ADDED!)
*** FINAL SHOW EVER ***
Fri 28 Oct – GOVERNOR HINDMARSH, ADELAIDE SA (NEW SHOW ADDED!)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*